Imaging & LiDAR for Automotive Forum

Imaging & LiDAR for Automotive Forum 2022 - Imaging and LiDAR sensors are crucial for automated driving

Date: September 7, PM. 2022
Venue: 9C Conference Room, 2nd Floor, Hall 9, SWECC

Organizer

CIOE

Yole Développement


This is the fifth Yole Développement and CIOE Forum on LiDAR! After four successful events, Yole Développement is proud to collaborate once again with the China International Optoelectronic Expo (CIOE) to organize the Fourth Executive Forum on LiDAR for Automotive. It will take place on September 7, 2022, in Shenzhen, alongside the 23rd CIOE. This event presents applications and technologies within the LiDAR industry, and more specifically, automotive-oriented solutions.


Within the next two years, more than 20 car models are expected to be released with at least one embedded LiDAR. The goal is to achieve automated driving on highways, which is the first step to reach level 3 autonomy. Among these 20 car models, there is a variety of players and technologies that are entering the automotive industry. But this is only the beginning as other players and new technologies are expected in a near future.


Join us in Shenzhen and participate in discussions about this key technology for the automotive industry!



Imaging & LiDAR for Automotive Forum

2021 Agenda

Time Topic Speaker
14:00-14:15 Registration/Badge Collection
14:15-14:20 Welcome Yole Développement & CIOE
14:20-14:45 How LiDARs are being used by OEMs for automated driving (Online) Pierrick Boulay, Lighting Technology & Market Analyst, Yole Développement
14:45-15:10 Enabling revolutionary autonomy with digital LiDAR (Online) Angus Pacala, CEO, Ouster
15:10-15:35 Empower safe and smart life Dr. Junwei Bao, Co-founder and CEO, Innovusion
15:35-16:10 Tea break and networking
16:10-16:35 New breathrough on VCSELs for automotive Xiaochi Chen, General Manager, Vertilite
16:35-17:00 Technology and cost comparison of cameras and LiDAR for ADAS (Online) Romain Fraux, CEO, System Plus Consulting
17:00-17:25 Industrial atomic layer deposition for imaging and LiDAR Aaron Gao, Sales Director, Beneq
17:25-17:30 Thank you and adjourn

2021 Agenda

Time Topic Speaker
14:00-14:15 Registration/Badge Collection
14:15-14:20 Welcome Yole Développement & CIOE
14:20-14:45 How LiDARs are being used by OEMs for automated driving (Online) Pierrick Boulay, Lighting Technology & Market Analyst, Yole Développement
14:45-15:10 Enabling revolutionary autonomy with digital LiDAR (Online) Angus Pacala, CEO, Ouster
15:10-15:35 Empower safe and smart life Dr. Junwei Bao, Co-founder and CEO, Innovusion
15:35-16:10 Tea break and networking
16:10-16:35 New breathrough on VCSELs for automotive Xiaochi Chen, General Manager, Vertilite
16:35-17:00 Technology and cost comparison of cameras and LiDAR for ADAS (Online) Romain Fraux, CEO, System Plus Consulting
17:00-17:25 Industrial atomic layer deposition for imaging and LiDAR Aaron Gao, Sales Director, Beneq
17:25-17:30 Thank you and adjourn

Concurrent Forums

Optical Transceivers & Silicon Photonics Forum

Yole Développement is proud to collaborate with the China International Optoelectronic Expo (CIOE) to organize the highly attractive Forum on Optical Transceivers and Silicon Photonics. It will take place on September 8, 2022, in Shenzhen, alongside the 24th CIOE. This event will explore recent trends in optical module technology and applications for datacom and telecom. Network traffic is forecast to grow exponentially in coming years and optical communication is still highly dynamized by the cloud for telework and personal use, video-on-demand from applications such as YouTube, Netflix, iQIYI and Tencent Video, 5G expansion. The constant increase in data transfer capacity and density is also driving new technologies developments. This workshop will show the market demand for optical transceivers and the growing importance of silicon photonics. Still debated today, new approaches such as co-packaged optics are expected to reach the market soon, when technical hurdles have been overcome. This technology will see the transfer of some optical transceivers to optical engines co-packaged with switch ASICs.  Trends in players’ strategies, future technologies, roadmaps, and market forecasts in optical transceivers industry will be presented at this event. Stick around and stay tuned!

More

3D Sensing for Consumer Forum

When the iPhone X first introduced 3D sensing technology, it highlighted that 3D sensing could use people’s faces to digitally identify them uniquely and to create an avatar emoji. This idea is now driving interaction in the Metaverse’s 3D virtual world. 3D sensing cameras can also map the real world and digitize reality in depth. We also expect that to blend seamlessly into the virtual world of the Metaverse, creating an immersive experience. With 3D sensing, we can control smartphones and tablets with simple gestures and body movements. This is like the Metaverse’s interoperability idea. Now it is changing how we interact with this technology every day, it is bound to shape the future of reality. 3D sensing is a fundamental technology, and it is still in its infancy. Apple has brought 3D sensing into mobile applications. Other mobile brands have followed, seeing 3D sensing as a technology with huge potential, and the market is booming. With the Metaverse arriving, 3D sensing is gradually showing its strength.

More


Registration

CIOE & Yole Développement had been spent their effort on providing valuable platform to drive business for 23 years. On the coming 24th year, 3 forums on photonics would be held covering: Optical Transceivers and Silicon Photonics, Automotive Imaging & LiDAR, 3D Sensing on Consumer.

1 forum: 195€ Standard Rate / 160€ Early Bird Rate
2 forums: 285€ Standard Rate / 240€ Early Bird Rate
3 forums: 415€ Standard Rate / 350€ Early Bird Rate

Don't wait any longer for the highest level international forums alongside with CIOE 2022.

If you are interested in attending this forum, SAVE THE DATE and enjoy EARLY BIRD PRICE now!

Contact: Ms. Cassie Wang

Tel:86-0755-88242552

Email: cassie.wang@cioe.cn


 

Reviews

     CIOE&Yole Onsite Picture

Organizers

YOLE

Yole Développement (Yole) has grown to become a group of companies providing marketing, technology and strategy consulting, corporate finance services, reverse engineering and costing services and well as IP and patent analysis. With a strong focus on emerging applications using silicon and/or micro manufacturing, Yole Group of Companies has expanded to include more than 80 collaborators worldwide covering MEMS and image sensors, Compound Semiconductors, RF Electronics, Solid-state lighting, Displays, Software, Optoelectronics, Microfluidics & Medical, Advanced Packaging, Manufacturing, Nanomaterials, Power Electronics, Batteries & Energy Management and Memory. More on:www.i-micronews.comYole, along with its partners System Plus Consulting, PISEO, Knowmade and Blumorpho, support industrial companies, investors and R&D organizations worldwide to help them understand markets and follow technology trends to grow their business. More: Yole Développementt

CIOE

China International Optoelectronic Exposition (CIOE) is the world's largest exhibition in optoelectronic industry. It is the first as well as the most influential optoelectronic exhibition in China. The event is an annual gathering for the global optoelectronic professionals to gather around to network with business partners and discover the future trends. CIOE presents an entire optoelectronic industry chain. It is a meeting place where you could meet the people from every corner of optoelectronics fields including optical communications, lasers, semiconductors, infrared Imaging, precision optics, and photonics. China International Optoelectronic Exposition (CIOE)

Contact: Ms. Cassie Wang

Tel:86-0755-88242552

Email: cassie.wang@cioe.cn

Sponsor

Everbright

Suzhou Everbright Photonics Co., Ltd was founded in 2012 in Suzhou. The company is mainly engaged in research and development, production and sales of high-power semiconductor laser chips, high-efficiency VCSEL chips, high-speed optical communication laser chips and related optoelectronic devices and application systems. The products are widely used in pumping, laser advanced manufacturing equipment, biomedical, high-speed optical communication, machine vision and sensing, etc. Everbright has a number of high-level talents, including several national talent engineering candidates and industry senior management and technical experts, and a consultant team composed of 4 academicians, etc., The proportion of masters and doctors in the R&D technical team exceeds 50%. The team has won many awards for major innovation teams and leading talents at all levels. A complete process platform and mass production line has been established from chip design, MOCVD, lithography, cleavage/coating, package testing, fiber coupling and direct diode laser and so on. It is one of the few companies in the world that has developed and produced high-power diode laser chips.

• 距离会展开幕还有 0 我要参观

CIOE&Yole汽车成像&激光雷达国际高端论坛

汽车成像&激光雷达国际高端论坛 2022 - 成像和激光雷达传感器是自动驾驶的关键技术

时间:2022年9月7日 14:00 - 18:00
地点:深圳国际会展中心9号馆二楼9C会议室

合作主办

中国国际光电博览会组委会

Yole Développement


这是Yole Développement 和CIOE联合举办的第五届激光雷达论坛!


在成功举办四届之后,Yole Développement将再次与中国国际光电博览会(CIOE)合作,举办第五届汽车激光雷达高端论坛。该会议将于2022年9月7日在深圳与第24届中国国际光电博览会同时举行。该会议将介绍在激光雷达行业内的应用和技术,更具体地说,是面向汽车的解决方案。


在未来两年内,市场上预计将会发布超过20种新车型,其中至少有一个嵌入式激光雷达。其目标是在高速公路上实现自动驾驶,这是达到3级自动驾驶的第一步。在这20中车型当中有着不同的市场参与者,各种各样的新型技术也会随之进入汽车行业。但这仅仅是一个开始,在不久的将来,其他市场参与者和新技术也会随之出现。欢迎参与我们的激光雷达论坛,共同探讨这一有关汽车行业的关键技术!


CIOE&Yole汽车成像&激光雷达国际高端论坛

2021年会议日程

时间 演讲题目 演讲嘉宾
14:00-14:15 入场登记/证件收集
14:15-14:20 欢迎致辞 Yole Développement & CIOE
14:20-14:45 整车厂如何将激光雷达运用于自动驾驶 (线上) Pierrick Boulay,Yole Développement 照明技术和市场分析师
14:45-15:10 利用数字激光雷达实现革命性的自动驾驶 (线上) Angus Pacala,Ouster首席执行官
15:10-15:35 赋能安全和智能的生活 鲍君威博士,Innovusion联合创始人及首席执行官
15:35-16:10 茶歇&现场交流
16:10-16:35 用于自动驾驶的VCSEL新突破 陈晓迟,纵慧芯光总经理
16:35-17:00 用于ADAS的激光雷达和摄像头的技术和成本比较 (线上) Romain Fraux,System Plus Consulting首席执行官
17:00-17:25 用于成像和激光雷达的工业原子层沉积法 高智,倍耐克销售总监
17:25-17:30 感谢&休会

2021年会议日程

时间 演讲题目 演讲嘉宾
14:00-14:15 入场登记/证件收集
14:15-14:20 欢迎致辞 Yole Développement & CIOE
14:20-14:45 整车厂如何将激光雷达运用于自动驾驶 (线上) Pierrick Boulay,Yole Développement 照明技术和市场分析师
14:45-15:10 利用数字激光雷达实现革命性的自动驾驶 (线上) Angus Pacala,Ouster首席执行官
15:10-15:35 赋能安全和智能的生活 鲍君威博士,Innovusion联合创始人及首席执行官
15:35-16:10 茶歇&现场交流
16:10-16:35 用于自动驾驶的VCSEL新突破 陈晓迟,纵慧芯光总经理
16:35-17:00 用于ADAS的激光雷达和摄像头的技术和成本比较 (线上) Romain Fraux,System Plus Consulting首席执行官
17:00-17:25 用于成像和激光雷达的工业原子层沉积法 高智,倍耐克销售总监
17:25-17:30 感谢&休会

同期其他CIOE & YOLE国际论坛会议

CIOE&Yole光收发器&硅基光电子国际高端论坛

Yole Développement将与中国国际光电博览会(CIOE)合作,举办极具吸引力的光收发器和硅基光电子论坛。该会议将于2022年9月8日在深圳与第24届中国国际光电博览会同时举行。本次会议将探讨光模块技术的最新趋势以及在数通和电信中的应用。据预测,网络流量在未来几年将呈指数级增长,而光通信在远程办公和个人使用的云计算、YouTube、Netflix、爱奇艺和腾讯视频等应用的视频点播、5G扩展等方面仍然具有很强的活力。不断增加的数据传输容量和密度也在推动新技术的发展。本次会议将展示光收发器的市场需求和硅基光电子日益增长的重要性。当技术障碍被克服后,像共封装光学等目前仍有争议的新技术方法预计将会很快进入市场。这项技术将让我们看到一些由光收发器向带有交换机ASIC的共封装光学引擎的转移。在这次会议中,将介绍光收发器行业的企业战略、未来技术、发展方向和市场预测的趋势。敬请关注!

查看更多

CIOE&Yole消费级3D传感国际高端论坛

当iPhone X首次引入3D传感技术时,强调3D传感可以利用人脸来来进行独特的数字识别,并创建了emoji表情。这个理念现正推动元宇宙的3D虚拟世界中的互动。3D传感相机还可以绘制真实世界的地图,并对现实进行深度数字化。我们也期望这能无缝地融入元宇宙的虚拟世界,创造出沉浸式体验。我们可以通过3D传感用简单的手势和肢体动作来控制智能手机和平板电脑。这就像元宇宙的互操作性理念。现在3D传感正在改变我们每天与这项技术的互动方式,它必将塑造现实的未来。3D传感是一项必不可少的技术,目前仍处于起步阶段。苹果公司已经将3D传感技术引入移动应用。其他手机品牌也纷纷效仿,认为3D传感技术潜力巨大,其市场也在蓬勃发展。随着元宇宙的到来,3D传感正逐渐显示出它的实力。

查看更多

听众注册

23年来,CIOE&Yole Développement一直致力于为推动行业发展提供有价值的产业平台。CIOE组委会将再次携手Yole,在CIOE2022同期举行3个光电领域的技术高峰论坛。现诚邀各位业内同仁与会,与百余位行业先驱,高管和技术工程师一起,探索未来的光电行业的前沿技术和未来机遇!


收费标准:
任意1场论坛 标准价 1500人民币 / 早鸟价1250人民币
任意2场论坛 标准价 2200人民币 / 早鸟价1850人民币
全部3场论坛 标准价 3200人民币 / 早鸟价2700人民币
 

参加多场同期会议即可享受更高优惠

门票价格包含与会、论坛资料件、同声传译服务、演讲者PPT文件、交流茶歇等。

如需协助请联系: 王小姐


联系电话:86-0755-88242552


电子邮件: cassie.wang@cioe.cn



现场照片

     

主办机构

CIOE LOGO

中国国际光电博览会(CIOE):中国国际光电博览会(中国光博会,CIOE)创办于1999年,每年9月在深圳举行,是目前全球最大规模的光电专业展览,获得国际展览联盟(UFI)权威认证,国际媒体认证机构(BPA)成员,CIOE2022展会总展出面积240,000㎡,约3,000家国内外知名光电企业参与展出。同期举办中国国际光电高峰论坛(CIOEC)。详情请登录:中国国际光电博览会(CIOE)

 Yole Développement

Yole Développement(Yole)已发展成为一家提供营销,技术和战略咨询,企业融资服务,逆向工程和成本核算服务以及知识 产权和专利分析的公司。Yole集团公司专注于使用硅及微制造的新兴应用,已扩展到包括MEMS和图像传感器,复合半导体,射频电子,固态照明,显示,软件,微流体与医疗,先进封装,制造,纳米材料,电力电子,电池与能源管理与记忆光电子在内的全球80多个合作伙伴。Yole及其合作伙伴System Plus Consulting,PISEO,Knowmade和Blumorpho,为全球的工业公司,投资者和研发机构提供支持,帮助他们了解市场并跟踪技术趋势以发展业务。 详情请登录:Yole Développement

如需协助请联系: 王小姐

联系电话:0755-88242552

电子邮件: cassie.wang@cioe.cn

赞助商

苏州长光华芯光电技术股份有限公司

苏州长光华芯光电技术股份有限公司于2012年在江苏苏州成立,公司主要致力于高功率半导体激光器芯片、高效率半导体VCSEL芯片、高速光通信半导体激光芯片及相关器件、系统的研发、生产和销售。产品广泛应用于:工业泵浦、激光装备、生物医学、激光通信、机器视觉与传感等。公司拥有一批高层次人才队伍,包括多名国家级人才工程入选者,行业资深管理和技术专家以及4位院士组成的顾问团队等,公司研发技术队伍硕博占比超50%,团队多次获得各级部门重大创新团队和领军人才殊荣。已建成从芯片设计、MOCVD外延、光刻、解理镀膜、封装测试、光纤耦合、直接半导体激光器等完整的工艺平台和量产线,是全球少数几家研发和量产高功率半导体激光器芯片的公司。

CIOE中国光博会微信公众号

微信公众号